Goa: Three Goa Forward Party ministers asked to resign14Photo1Video© timesofindia.indiatimes.com

Goa: Three Goa Forward Party ministers asked to resign

, 46 news, 0 views

Goa chief minister Pramod Sawant on Friday asked four ministers — three from the ally Goa Forward Party (GFP) and one independent — in his cabinet to put in their papers to make way for four new ministers.

The four ministers— deputy CM Vijai Sardesai, Vinoda Paliencar, Jayesh Salgaocar of the GFP, and Rohan Khaunte, an independent MLA have been asked to resign. The swearing-in ceremony for the new ministers is tentatively scheduled for 3pm on Saturday.

The CM who was in Delhi on Friday told reporters that he had asked his cabinet colleagues to resign. “I have directed four ministers, three from the GFP and one Independent minister to resign as ministers as directed by the party High Command,” Sawant told reporters.

We will withdraw support to the government and join the opposition,
Vijai Sardesai,
In Goa cabinet reshuffle, 3 former Congress MLAs who joined BJP set to…