No-Ball Will Haunt Jasprit Bumrah For A Long Time, Says Sunil Gavaskar

Former India captain Sunil Gavaskar reckoned that the no-ball bowled by Jasprit Bumrah during the final of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 against Pakistan will haunt him for a long time. Bumrah got the better of Pakistan opener Fakhar Zaman, who edged a ball to Mahendra Singh Dhoni when he was batting on 3. The umpire wanted to check the no-ball and the replays clearly showed that Bumrah had overstepped his mark.

Zaman made full use of the opportunity as he went to score his maiden ODI century and was only dismissed after scoring 111 more runs.

More on